CIRN members

Director

Professor Fiona Brookman

Professor Fiona Brookman
Professor of Criminology
Deputy Director of the Centre for Criminology
University of South Wales

Email: fiona.brookman@southwales.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 144 348 2572


Co-Director

Prof Edward Maguire

Professor Edward Maguire
Professor of Criminology & Criminal Justice
Arizona State University


Email: edmaguire@asu.edu


CIRN Executive


Prof Martin Innes

Professor Martin Innes
Director of Crime and Security Research Institute, School of Social Sciences, Cardiff University


Email: InnesM@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 292 087 5307



Prof Mike Maguire

Professor Mike Maguire
Professor in Criminology
University of South Wales


Email: mmaguire@glam.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 144 348 2310



Prof Robin Williams

Professor Robin Williams
Professor of Forensic Science Studies
Centre for Forensic Science, Northumbria University


Email: robin.williams@northumbria.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 227 4859



CIRN Membership


Dr Imogen Jones
Associate Professor in Law
University of Leeds
Email: i.jones2@leeds.ac.uk


Dr Rafael Alcadipani
Associate Professor of Organisational Studies, São Paulo School of Management of Getulio Vargas Foundation (EAESP-FGV), Brazil
International Visiting Fellow, Crime and Security Research Institute, Cardiff University
Telephone: + 5511 3799 7740
Email: Rafael.Alcadipani@fgv.br


DCI Julie MacKay
Detective Chief Inspector
Criminal Standards, Gloucestershire Constabulary
Email: Julie.MacKay@gloucestershire.pnn.police.uk


DCI Chris Persurich
Detective Chief Inspector
Criminal Investigation Department, Carabinieri Milano
2^ Section, Homicide Unit
Email: christian.persurich@carabinieri.it


Professor Kimberly D. McCorkle
Professor and Chair, Department of Legal Studies, Public Administration, and Sport Management
University of West Florida
Email: kmccorkle@uwf.edu


Dr Richard Hough
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of West Florida
Email: rhough@uwf.edu


Dr Clare Allely
Lecturer in Psychology and affiliate member of the Gillberg Neuropsychiatry Centre, Gothenburg University
University of Salford
Email: c.s.allely@salford.ac.uk


Dr Cheryl Allsop
Centre for Criminology
University of South Wales
Email: cheryl.allsop@southwales.ac.uk


Dianne Beer-Maxwell
Manager of Strategic Partnerships
The Pretrial Justice Institute
Gaithersburg, Washington DC
Email: dianne@pretrial.org


Professor Richard R. Bennett
Department of Justice, Law & Society
American University, Washington DC
Email: bennett@american.edu


Professor Rod Broadhurst
Chief Investigator, ARC Centre of Excellence in Policing & Security
Australian National University
Email: Roderic.Broadhurst@anu.edu.au


Chief Superintendent Sally Burke
Divisional Commander
South Wales Police
Email: Sally.Burke@south-wales.pnn.police.uk


Dean Dabney
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology
Georgia State University
Email: ddabney@gsu.edu


Dr F. Jeane Gerard
Research Associate
Research Centre in Psychology, Behaviour and Achievement
Coventry University
Email: ab7991@coventry.ac.uk


Francis Christopher Hall CPP, PCI
Private Investigator
Daly City, California
Email: fhallpi@gmail.com


Dr Peter Hall
Senior Lecturer, Forensic & Investigative Studies
Coventry University
Email: aa3999@coventry.ac.uk


Dr Charlotte Harris
British Society of Criminology Executive Director
Email: charlotte.harris@britsoccrim.org


Professor Eric W. Hickey
Dean, California School of Forensic Studies
Alliant International University, California
Email: ehickey@alliant.edu


Joseph R. Hoffman
Director of Training at the Burroughs Group/Consultant and Expert Witness
Washington D.C., USA


Detective Superintendent Paul Hurley
Head of Specialist Crime Investigations
South Wales Police
Email: Paul.Hurley@south-wales.pnn.police.uk


Dean Jones
Senior Forensic Pathology Manager
Forensic Pathology Unit
Regulatory and Strategic Support
Home Office Science
Email: Dean.Jones2@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk


Dr Helen Jones
Research Fellow
Department of Criminology
University of South Wales
Email: helen.jones11@southwales.ac.uk


Detective Superintendent Nev Kemp
Sussex Police Commander for the City of Brighton and Hove
Sussex Police
Email: Neville.Kemp@sussex.pnn.police.uk


Paul Kemp
Regional SIO Adviser (West), Crime Operational Support
National Policing Improvement Agency
Email: paul.kemp@nca.pnn.police.uk


Dr Peter Klerks
Strategic Advisor to the Board of Procurators General in The Hague
Email: p.klerks@xs4all.nl


Phil Lee
Award Leader
Policing and Criminal Investigation Studies
Staffordshire University
Email: p.lee@staffs.ac.uk


Chief Superintendent Dorian Lloyd
Head of Professional Standards
South Wales Police
Email: Dorian.Lloyd@south-wales.pnn.police.uk


Martyn Lloyd-Evans
Independent Review Consultant
Email: mlloydevans@hotmail.co.uk


Marni Manning
PhD Candidate
Tony Fitzgerald Scholarship recipient
School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Griffith University
Queensland, Australia.
Email: marni.manning@griffith.edu.au


Duncan McGarry MBE
National Police Family Liaison Advisor, Specialist Crime Operational Support
National Policing Improvement Agency
Email: Duncan.mcgarry@npia.pnn.police.uk


Professor Barry Mitchell
Professor of Criminal Law & Criminal Justice
Coventry University
Email: aa9112@coventry.ac.uk


Captain G. Nichols Jr.
Deputy Chief, Prince George’s County Police Department
Upper Malboro, Maryland
Email: GANichols@co.pg.md.us


Detective Chief Inspector John Oldham
Metropolitan Police Service
Email: John.C.Oldham@met.police.uk


Professor Ken Pease
Visiting Professor, Loughborough University, UCL, University of Manchester
Email: kenpease@ntlworld.com


Juliet Prince
Lecturer
Policing and Criminal Investigation Studies
Staffordshire University
Email: Juliet.Prince@staffs.ac.uk


Phill Pyke QPM
Assistant Director Learning Development Services
South Wales Police
Email: Phill.Pyke@south-wales.pnn.police.uk


Detective Chief Inspector Colin Richards
Policing Consultant at Bluelight Space Ltd, UK


Detective Sergeant David Steven Roberts
Investigative Training Unit
Learning Development Services
South Wales Police
E-Mail: David.Roberts@south-wales.pnn.police.uk


Assistant Chief Constable Louisa Rolfe
Avon & Somerset Police
Louisa.Rolfe@avonandsomerset.police.uk


Malcolm Ross
Crime Investigation, Crisis Management & Training Consultant
Email: mross.berrycottage@btinternet.com


Chief Inspector Mark Scoular
Police Military Liaison Officer
Office of the National Coordinator – Protect and Prepare
Email: mark.scoular@acpo.pnn.police.uk


Gerard Snel
EMTP Programme Manager
Police Academy of the Netherlands
Email: Gerard.Snel@politieacademie.nl


Dr Peter Stelfox
Major Crime Investigation Consultant
Editor of ACPO Homicide Working Group Journal of Homicide and Major Incident Investigation
Email: peter.stelfox@fsmail.net


Dr Joakim Sturup
Swedish National Board of Forensic Medicine
Email: Joakim.Sturup@rmv.se


Chief Superintendent Ian Waterfield
Nottinghamshire Police
Chair of the Professional Development Committee of the National Homicide Working Group
Email: ian.waterfield@nottinghamshire.pnn.police.uk


Professor Charles Wellford
Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of Maryland
Email: welford@umd.edu


William Wells, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Director of Research
Law Enforcement Management Institute of Texas
Sam Houston State University
Email: WMW005@SHSU.EDU


Dr. Louise Westmarland
Senior Lecturer in Criminology & Social Policy, Open University
Email: l.westmarland@open.ac.uk


Dr Penny S. Woolnough
Senior Research Officer, Grampian Police
Aberdeen
Email: Penny.Woolnough@grampian.pnn.police.uk


Dr. Michelle Wright
Senior Lecturer in Forensic Psychology
Manchester Metropolitan University
Email: m.wright@mmu.ac.uk


David Wyatt
ESRC Doctoral Student
Email: davidwyatt83@gmail.com


Assistant Chief of Police H. Velez
Bureau of Investigation
Prince George’s County Police Department
Email: hvelez@co.pg.md